That’s the love I want, I want love…

by osenhord

That’s the love I want, I want love…
[spacegoo.com/maze + flickr.com/explore]

PRISMA

Holding on my PRISM faint… on and on and on…

 

Consideration (Rihanna 2016)

I come fluttering in from Neverland
Time could never stop me, no, no, no, no
I know you try to
I come riding in on a pale white horse
Sending out his to less fortunate
I do advise you
Run it back, run it on back
When you’re breaking it down for me
Cause I can hear you two times
Run it on back, will it ever make sense to me?

I got to do things
My own way darling
Will you ever let me?
Will you ever respect me? No
Do things my own way darling
You should just let me
Why you will never let me grow?

When I look outside my window
I can’t get no peace of mind
When I look outside my window
I can’t get no peace of mind

Let me cover your shit in glitter
I can make it gold, gold
Heard you’re tryna sell your soul, baby
But I’m not sure, you’re running low, lately
I needed you to please give my reflection a break
From the face it’s seeing now
Darling would you mind giving my reflection a break
From the pain it’s feeling now?

I got to do things
My own way darling
You should just let me
Will you ever respect me? No
Do things my own way darling
You should just let me
Why you will never let me grow

When I look outside my window
I can’t get no peace of mind
When I look outside my window
I can’t get no peace of mind

Getting can’t get no peace
Getting can’t get no peace
Get, get, getting no peace
Can’t get no peace
(Get, g-g-get no peace oh)

takemetochurch

Take Me to Church (Hozier 2013)
My lover’s got humour
She’s the giggle at a funeral
Knows everybody’s disapproval
I should’ve worshipped her sooner
If the heavens ever did speak
She’s the last true mouthpiece
Every Sunday’s getting more bleak
A fresh poison each week
“We were born sick”
You heard them say it
My church offers no absolutes
She tells me “worship in the bedroom”
The only heaven I’ll be sent to
Is when I’m alone with you
I was born sick, but I love it
Command me to be well
Amen, Amen, Amen
Take me to church
I’ll worship like a dog at the shrine of your lies
I’ll tell you my sins and you can sharpen your knife
Offer me that deathless death
Good God, let me give you my life
[x2]
If I’m a pagan of the good times
My lover’s the sunlight
To keep the goddess on my side
She demands
LetHetGo

Let Her Go (Passenger 2012)

Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missing home
Only know you love her when you let her go
And you let her go

Staring at the bottom of your glass
Hoping one day you’ll make a dream last
But dreams come slow and they go so fast

You see her when you close your eyes
Maybe one day you’ll understand why
Everything you touch surely dies

But you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missing home
Only know you love her when you let her go

Staring at the ceiling in the dark
Same old empty feeling in your heart
Cause love comes slow and it goes so fast

Well you see her when you fall asleep
But never to touch and never to keep
Cause you loved her too much and you dived too deep

Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missing home
Only know you love her when you let her go
And you let her go
And you let her go
Well you let her go

Cause you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missing home
Only know you love her when you let her go

Cause you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missing home
Only know you love her when you let her go
And you let her go

